State Senator Dan Debicella Supports Gun Owner Rights! (read his message to a constituent)

Posted: March 7, 2009 in Gun Legislation

Posted with permission from the CTSAS.INFO supporter who received this email from Sen. Debicella (R) State Senate District 21 (Stratford, Monroe, Seymour, Shelton)

From: Dan.Debicella@cga.ct.gov
To:
Sent: 2/18/2009 7:19:18 P.M. Eastern Standard Time
Subj: RE: Proposed bills

_______,

Thanks for the note. My guess is that these bills will die, and that all fees will be dealt with in the context of the overall budget. However, my guess is that ALL state fees (not just the ones you listed) are going to be going up this year. We are facing a $9 billion deficit (20% of the budget). While I am opposed to raising taxes, I am not opposed to a reasonable fee increase (doubling seems a bit extreme to me).

I do not believe SB 839 will be progressing from what I have been told.

As a huge supporter of gun-owners rights, my hope is that there is no bill detrimental to gun owners rights passed this year. But I want to be straight with folks on the fee issue, because they are likely going to go up.

Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you or your family,
–Dan

Comments are closed.